Section Menu

Gordon Wiebe Award Recipients

2021 Make It A Reality Recipient – Viktoria Maschkin

Make It A Reality Award – $20,000

2021: Viktoria Maschkin, Garden Valley Collegiate Student

Viktoria has demonstrated courage and passion within her school experience and in the broader community.  She has taken on leadership in various aspects of school and has invested time and energy to participate in volunteer coaching roles in the minor sports program in Winkler.

She describes herself as having a passion for children, a desire to help those in need and wanting to take action to build a better community.  As a scholarship committee, we are excited for Viktoria and look forward to seeing what the future will hold for her.

Our committee carefully considered each applicant’s essay and volunteer history in making our decision. We devoted many hours, efforts, and expertise to carefully consider each applicants contribution. The Scholarship Committee thanks each Make It A Reality applicant for being open about their life experiences.


Ongoing Education Support Award – $2,000

2021 (New): To be announced in August

2020 (Returning): Aaron Doerksen, Lani Ens, Jake Fehr, Quinn Hamilton, Allyson Klassen,  Kayla Penner

2019 (Returning): Amy Peters, Caitlyn Haney, Julia Tissen, Mark Giesbrecht, Sherry Peters, Talia Peters



2019 Ongoing Education Support Scholarship Recipients

2019 new and returning Gordon Wiebe Scholarship Recipients


Garden Valley Collegiate 

2021: Rachel Klassen, Jakiya Friesen, Laura Marx, Kate Heide, Amy Reimer, Danae Wiebe

Northlands Parkway Collegiate

2021: Ruben Martel, Maksym Saltykov, Emily Penner, Cassidy Penner, Mia O’Neil, Cerulean Wolfe



What are my next steps if I am selected as a recipient?

Click here to read about your next steps as a scholarship recipient